Band on 19th March

The name of band who will be entertaining us at the village hall, on Saturday 19th March. is Shedlode, they are on Facebook and describe their music styles as new traditional country/Americana.

Allotments in Stonham Parva

May be available if you want one – Cost is £20 per annum for a 10 rod plot (approx. 250 sq m).  Web site is http://stonhamparvaallotmenteers.onesuffolk.net/

Contact 01449 711178 Wendy

Men’s Breakfast 5th March

The next Men’s Breakfast will be held on Saturday 5th March at 8.30 in Stonham Aspal Village Hall.

Our Speaker: Jonathan Sullivan, The Saxtead Post Mill Cost £7.50Please book in early as we need to inform caterers.

David Tydeman – 01449 711277 – John Moody – 01449 710816

Village Film Club Wednesday February 17th

Wednesday February 17th – Film Club

  • doors open 7.30pm,  film starts 8.00

To celebrate Valentine’s Day we are showing – Brief Encounter

January we saw Snow Cake as a tribute toe Alan Rickman

Film Club is EVERY third Wednesday of the month and look out for extra film to be shown

Village news update

Men’s Breakfast The next Men’s Breakfast will be held on Saturday 5th March at 8.30 in Stonham Aspal Village Hall. Our Speaker: Jonathan Sullivan, The Saxtead Post Mill

Father Christmas was very busy on Christmas Eve in the village he delivered over 120 presents to children and 12 hampers to residents over 80. The Community Council would like to thank the Co-op & Tesco for their very generous donations to the hampers.

School events:

  • Saturday 6th February – 4pm – PTA Family Fun Challenge Night – more information to follow
  • Friday 12th February – Share Afternoon – 2.45pm – more information will follow
  • Wednesday 9th March – 3.30 to 5.00pm – Parents Evening
  • Monday 14th March – 3.30 to 5.00pm – Parents Evening
  • Thursday 17th March – 6.00pm to 8.00pm Parents Evening
  • Friday 18th March – PTA School Disco
  • Thursday 24th March – 2.00pm Easter Service in the Church
  • Friday 25th March – Good Friday and the beginning of the Easter Holidays
  • Monday 11th April – First day back to school for the children